First two days in London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Paulien - WaarBenJij.nu First two days in London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Paulien - WaarBenJij.nu

First two days in London

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Paulien

09 November 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

So.. London...
Well I arrived in London yesterday. I had a nice flight and after that I arrived at my host family about 2 pm. I actually have a really nice host family. Well, the lady of the house, Denise, is really nice and kind. She made me feel comfortable immediately and she showed me the neighbourhood. I haven't really spoken to her boyfriend en I haven't met her son yet. But Denise seems perfectly suited for this "job".
Today, I went to Conel College. We had to be there at 8.30 am so me and one of my classmates from Holland were meeting at the underground station near the school. Unfortunately I could'nt find her and our phones weren't working well (technology can be a bitch) so we missed eachother. I went to the school by myself after all, but my classmate was waiting for me for about an hour! Shame on me!
Fortunately, everything turned out well. School was fun today! I can't believe I'm writing this.. I was really scared at first.. But the class was really great. The girls in this class were nice and most of them seemed to be curious about us. The first lesson they asked me to be a model for a full body massage.. An offer I couldn't refuse! It was a great massage! Although it was a lot different from the massage we've learned in Holland. After this lesson we had a lunch break. Then we had a lesson about electric epilation. We had to watch a movie about this subject and afterwards we were allowed to practise or to look around how the other students were working. I volunteered to be a model for this method of epilation, but my God, it was painfull! I can't believe people are actually paying money for this.. Fortunately the pain disappeared quickly after the treatment, but still..
Yes this was my first day at school in London. After school I met the father of Denise, and had a nice chat with him. For now, I'm really exhausted, so I'm gonna take a shower and I will probably fall asleep early today.
Goodnight!

  • 12 November 2015 - 19:37

    Gerbrich Hoeve:

    Wow, great experience so far! And my compliments for your English writing skills! Looking forward to the rest

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Paulien

Working as a beautician, that's my passion! Therefore I'm going to visit Conel College in London for 2 weeks (november 8th - november 21st).

Actief sinds 03 Nov. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 133
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1393

Voorgaande reizen:

08 November 2015 - 21 November 2015

London 2015

Landen bezocht: